Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 28th, 2011

Usha has chosen The Suspicions of Mr Whicher by Kate Summerscale for her first book club meeting. Usha is still looking for people to join her bookclub, and it seems she is going for a mixed group of men and women. There are three weeks to go before the  first meeting which will be at her house, with soft drinks and nibbles, though people can bring their own wine.

I must say, I think The Suspicions of Mr Whicher is a terrific book choice. I was so keen to read it that (unheard of for me) I bought it in hardback at full price. I took it to France and read it on rainy days in Perpignan; I was not disappointed, but I’m a sucker for Victorian true crime, especially when its written as well as this.

The book is out in paperback now, and I’m guessing plenty of Archers fans will read it hoping Usha and her group will discuss it on air. 

Yours in anticipation

Happy reading

Ela

Read Full Post »